Sunday, February 25, 2024
HomeTheatreJuneteenth Liberation Ball | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Juneteenth Liberation Ball | HowlRound Theatre Commons


No Dream Deferred items the Juneteenth Liberation Ball livestreaming at the world, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV community at howlround.television on Monday 19 June 2023 at 4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 6 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 7 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4).

The primary yr of the We Will Dream: New Works Pageant was once a luck! To near out this superb enjoy, sign up for No Dream Deferred at their last fundraising tournament, the Juneteenth Liberation Ball. This tournament will honor Chakula Cha Jua, Karen-Kaia Livers, Lance Nichols, Zardis, and multi-award profitable playwright Erika Dickerson-Despenza. Our visitor speaker would be the 2022 Pulitzer Prize winner, James Ijames.

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a world, commons-based, peer-produced, open-access livestreaming and video archive undertaking stewarded by means of the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a unfastened and shared useful resource for reside conversations and performances related to the sector’s performing-arts and cultural fields. Its challenge is to damage geographic isolation, advertise useful resource sharing, and increase our wisdom commons jointly. Somebody can take part in a neighborhood of peer organizations revolutionizing the glide of data, wisdom, and entry in our box by means of changing into a manufacturer and co-producing with us. Be informed extra by means of going to our take part web page. For every other queries, e-mail [email protected] or name Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Sign. View the video archive of previous occasions.



RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments